IPG, changements du 2 avril 2012 - Missed Triggers

Aller en bas

IPG, changements du 2 avril 2012 - Missed Triggers Empty IPG, changements du 2 avril 2012 - Missed Triggers

Message  Joey le Mar 3 Avr - 20:28

Pour résumer :

A partir du 14 avril 2012, en tournoi compétitif et professionnel, vous êtes maintenant responsable uniquement de vos propres triggers.
Vous n'êtes plus obligé de rappeler à votre adversaire un trigger qu'il a oublié et vous n'aurez jamais une pénalité pour cela.

Certains triggers sont des Lapsing Abilities (liste exhaustive si dessous, dans l'extrait de l'IPG). Si vous oubliez d'en résoudre un, vous n'aurez aucune pénalité. Vous n'avez pas pour autant le droit de l'ignorer volontairement !
Si vous oubliez une Lapsing Ability, si votre adversaire souhaite vous la rappeler il doit le faire immédiatement. S'il s'en rend compte après la phase d'attaque ou après la main phase en cours lors du misstrigger, ce trigger sera tout simplement oublié. Idem si vous vous rendez compte vous même que vous avez oublié ce trigger.

Tous les autres tiggers (non-lapsing abilities) sont gérées comme avant, sauf que l'adversaire n'est pas obligé de vous les rappeler.
De plus, si personne ne se rend compte que ce trigger a été oublié avant un cycle de tour, vous ne recevrez pas de warning et le trigger est oublié.


Extrait de l'IPG :
3.1. Game Play Error — Missed Trigger

[...]

Handling Lapsing Abilities
A lapsing ability is a missed triggered ability that, in the context of the game at the time the ability triggered, would cause one or more of the effects listed below to happen, and no other effects. In each of these effects, “you” is the ability’s controller. If a lapsing ability could target objects that would make it a lapsing ability, it is a lapsing ability, even if it could potentially target other objects. For example, Manic Vandal (“When Manic Vandal enters the battlefield, destroy target artifact”) has a lapsing ability if an opponent controls an artifact, even though the controller of the ability could also control valid targets. If only the controller of the ability controls artifacts, it is not a lapsing ability.
Effects of lapsing abilities:
• Causes you to gain life
• Deals damage to an opponent or causes an opponent to lose life
• Causes an opponent to discard cards
• Instructs you to look at and/or rearrange cards in a zone
• Puts cards into your hand from your graveyard or the exile zone
• Puts a permanent onto the battlefield under your control or gives you control of a permanent
• Puts counters linked to a beneficial effect (such as +1/+1 counters or charge counters) on one or more permanents you control
• Gives one or more permanents you control +X/+Y or a beneficial ability
• Untaps one or more permanents you control
• Gives you additional phases
• Exiles, deals damage to, destroys, taps, gives -X/-Y to, or puts counters associated with a detrimental effect (such as -1/-1 counters) on one or more permanents controlled by an opponent
• Instructs an opponent to exile a permanent he or she controls or put a permanent into his or her library or graveyard

When determining if a triggered ability is a lapsing ability, ignore portions of abilities that “clean up” previous parts of the effect (such as the creation of a delayed triggered ability to sacrifice a creature token put onto the battlefield by the effect) or specify a duration for the effect. Abilities that require no choices and have no effect on the visual representation of the game are not lapsing abilities; they simply happen at the appropriate time.

When handling a lapsing ability, the turn is divided into three parts: before combat, during combat, and after combat. If a missed trigger with a lapsing ability is discovered within the same part of the same turn in which it should have triggered, any opponent of the trigger’s controller may have the judge put that ability on the stack. Otherwise, the game continues and the ability is skipped. In either case, no player should be issued a penalty.

Handling Non-Lapsing Abilities
Non-lapsing abilities are the only abilities for which a Missed Trigger penalty is given, and only when discovered within a turn cycle of the missed trigger. Failure to Maintain Game State penalties are never issued along with a Missed Trigger penalty.
If the trigger specifies a default action associated with a choice made by the controller of the trigger (usually “If you don’t ...” or “... unless”), resolve the default action immediately without using the stack. If there are unresolved spells or abilities that are no longer legal as a result of this action, rewind the game to remove all such spells or abilities. Resulting triggers generated by the action still trigger and resolve as normal.
Otherwise, insert the forgotten ability in the appropriate place on the stack. Do not make any attempt to rewind the game state to the point of the missed trigger.

Quelques exemples :

• Adam and Nadine are playing in a Standard-format Pro Tour Qualifier. Adam controls Shrine of Burning Rage, and forgets to put a counter on it during his upkeep. Nadine realizes this during combat when calculating whether the Shrine can remove one of her potential blockers.
- Old IPG: Adam receives a warning for Game Play Error -- Missed Trigger, and Nadine receives a warning for Game Play Error -- Failure to Maintain Game State. The triggered ability of Shrine of Burning Rage is put on the stack.
- New IPG: Adam receives no penalty. Nadine receives no penalty. Shrine of Burning Rage's ability is "lapsing" (IPG definition: "[p]uts counters linked to a beneficial effect (such as +1/+1 counters or charge counters) on one or more permanents you control"), thus no penalties are necessary. The ability should have triggered in the upkeep (pre-combat part of the turn), but we are now in a different part of the turn (combat). The ability is not put on the stack, and Shrine of Burning Rage does not get an additional charge counter.

• Alice and Ned are playing in a Modern-format Grand Prix. Alice controls Dark Confidant, and draws a card in her draw step without resolving the Confidant's trigger. Alice realizes this during her postcombat main phase.
- Old IPG: Alice receives a warning for Missed Trigger. Ned receives a warning for Failure to Maintain Game State. Dark Confidant's ability is put on the stack.
- New IPG: Alice receives a warning for Missed Trigger. Ned receives no penalty. This is a non-lapsing trigger (parts of the ability do not appear in the list in section 3.1 of the IPG), and is caught within a turn cycle, so a Missed Trigger penalty is issued. Ned had no responsibility to point it out, however, so he receives no penalty. Dark Confidant's ability is put on the stack.

• Same situation as above, except Alice does not notice she has missed the trigger until the draw step of her following turn.
- Old IPG: Alice receives a warning for Missed Trigger. Ned receives a warning for Failure to Maintain Game State. Because the trigger should have happened more than a turn cycle ago, it is not put on the stack.
- New IPG: Alice receives no penalty. Ned receives no penalty. The trigger is not put on the stack. All of this follows from the fact that the trigger should have happened more than a turn cycle ago.

• Alexander and Nicholas are playing in a Legacy-format Grand Prix Trial. Alexander controls Jin-Gitaxias, Core Augur, and passes the turn to Nicholas without drawing seven cards in his end step. Nicholas notices this immediately and calls a judge; Alexander explains that he did not want to draw seven cards, because he only had four cards remaining in his library.
- Old IPG: Alexander is disqualified from the tournament for Cheating -- Fraud.
- New IPG: Alexander is disqualified from the tournament for Cheating -- Fraud. Although he is no longer responsible for pointing out his opponents' triggers, Alexander is still responsible for his own, and deliberately missing his own trigger to gain an advantage remains Fraud.

• Angela and Nancy are playing in a Standard-format Grand Prix Trial. Angela controls Primordial Hydra which has three +1/+1 counters on it. Angela proceeds to draw a card during her draw step without resolving Primordial Hydra's triggered ability; Nancy immediately calls a judge, explaining that she would like the trigger to resolve so that she can target the Hydra with Smite the Monstrous.
- Old IPG: Angela receives a warning for Missed Trigger. Nancy recives no penalty, because she pointed out the missed trigger as soon as she was reasonably aware it had been missed. The ability of Primordial Hydra is put on the stack.
- New IPG: Angela receives no penalty. Nancy receives no penalty. Primordial Hydra's ability is "lapsing", but has been caught in the same portion of the turn in which it should have triggered (pre-combat). The ability is put on the stack. Nancy was not required to point out this trigger, but can point it out if she wishes.


Un article de Toby Elliot, Judge lvl 5 expliquant les changements.
Source - IPG (page 7)
Source exemples.
Joey
Joey
Admin

Nombre de messages : 7876
Date d'inscription : 29/08/2008
Age : 36
Localisation : Bruxelles

http://www.mtgbelgique.com

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

IPG, changements du 2 avril 2012 - Missed Triggers Empty Re: IPG, changements du 2 avril 2012 - Missed Triggers

Message  Emmanuelle et Emilien le Mer 4 Juil - 6:22

Un outil a été mis en place sur le wiki des arbitres : Missed Trigger Fixes Practice.

Après un rapide rappel des règles, il propose des séries de cartes en vous demandant de quel type de trigger il s'agit, et de ce qui se passe en tournoi compétitif si leur contrôleur les oublie. Une fois votre réponse donnée, il vous suffit de cliquer pour vérifier.

_________________
It's unsportsman to complain about bad luck to the winner. If you want to talk to a trusted friend about your feelings, that's fine, but don't make the people you play with feel bad about winning.
Emmanuelle et Emilien
Emmanuelle et Emilien
Judge

Nombre de messages : 7395
Date d'inscription : 22/04/2009

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Revenir en haut

- Sujets similaires

 
Permission de ce forum:
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum